8th Annual Symposium Faculty


Go Back to Main Symposium Page

Faculty Institution
Vikas Aggarwal, MBBS University of Michigan Health System
Tania Ahuja, PharmD NYU Langone
Nancy Amoroso, MD NYU Langone
William Auger, MD University of California, San Diego
Geoff Barnes, MD University of California San Francisco
Chris Barnett, MD University of California San Francisco
Terry Bowers, MD Beaumont Health
Allison Burnett, PharmD University of New Mexico
Scott Cameron, MD Cleveland Clinic
Yulanka Castro, MD University Hospitals
Rich Channick, MD University of California Los Angeles
George Davis, PharmD University of Kentucky
Suhail Dohad, MD Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Mahir Elder, MD Heart and Vascular Institute
Oren Friedman, MD Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Manila Gaddh, MD Emory University School of Medicine
Jay Giri, MD, MPH Penn Medicine
Josh Goldberg, MD Westchester Medical Center
Carin Gonsalves, MD Jefferson University Hospitals
Assaf Graif, MD Christiana Care Health System
Charles Grodzin, MD Emory University
Emily Gundert, MD UT Southwestern
Brandon Hooks, DO Ascension Borgess
Jim Horowitz, MD NYU Langone
Menno Huisman, MD Leiden University Medical Center
Beverly Hunt, MD Guys’ and St. Thomas’
Wissam Jaber, MD Emory University
Sonia Jasuja, MD UCLA
Sasanka Jayasuriya, MD Ascension WI
David Jimenez, MD University of Alcalá de Henares
Hillary Johnston-Cox, MD, PhD Hillary Johnston-Cox, MD, PhD
Scott Kaatz, DO Henry Ford Health System
Brent Keeling, MD Emory University
Drew Klein, MD Piedmont Healthcare
Jeff Kline, MD Wayne State University
Stavros Konstantinides, MD University Medical Center of Mainz
Rich Krasuski, MD Duke Department of Medicine
Leslie Lake National Blood Clot Alliance
Vladimir Lakhter, DO Temple University School of Medicine
Matt Langston, MD NYC Health and Hospitals
Jun Li, MD University Hospitals
Robert Lookstein, MD, MHCDL, FSIR, FAHA, FSVM Mount Sinai Hosptial
Karlyn Martin, MD Northwestern
Michael McDaniel, MD Emory University
Vicki McNally, NP Beaumont Health
Geno Merli, MD Jefferson University Hospitals
Bushra Mina, MD Northwell Health
Hamid Mojibain, MD Yale School of Medicine
Peter Monteleone, MD Ascension Seton Medical Center
John Moriarty, MD University of California Los Angeles
Tim Morris, MD University of California San Diego
Erin Murphy, MD, FACS Sanger Heart and Vascular
Mitul Patel, MD UCSD
Steven Pugliese, MD University of Pennsylvania Health System
Parth Rali, MD Temple University
Mona Ranade, MD University of California Los Angeles
Kenneth Rosenfield, MD Massachusetts General Hospital
Rachel Rosovsky, MD Massachusetts General Hospital
Sara Royce FDA Center for Devices and Radiological Health
Eric Secemsky, MD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Sanjum Sethi, MD Columbia University Medical Center
Andrew Sharp, MD University Hospital of Wales
Mitch Silver, MD Ohio Health
Akhilesh Sista, MD Weill Cornell Medicine
Roy Smith, MD University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Seth Sokol, MD Jacobai Medical Center
Alex Spyropoulos, MD Northwell Health
Keith Sterling, MD Inova Health
Tom Todoran, MD Medical University of South Carolina
Catalin Toma, MD University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Suresh Vedantham, MD Washington University
Phil Wells, MD The Ottawa Hospital
Mae West, MD Jefferson University Hospitals
Eleni Whatley, PhD FDA Center for Devices and Radiological Health
Alison Witkin, MD Massachusetts General Hospital


Behind the Scenes
PERT Conference
September 29 – October 1, 2022
Live Virtual

Jointly Accredited Provider

Accreditation Statement
In support of improving patient care, this activity has been planned and implemented by Amedco LLC and Behind the Scenes. Amedco LLC is jointly accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), to provide continuing education for the healthcare team.

Physicians (ACCME) Credit Designation
Amedco LLC designates this live activity for a maximum of 16.25 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Nurses (ANCC) Credit Designation
Amedco LLC designates this activity for a maximum of 16.25 ANCC contact hours.

Pharmacists and Pharmacy Technicians (ACPE) Credit Designation
Amedco LLC designates this activity for a maximum of 16.25 knowledge-based CPE contact hours.

NOTE to Pharmacists: The only official Statement of Credit is the one you pull from CPE Monitor. You must request your certificate within 30 days of your participation in the activity to meet the deadline for submission to CPE Monitor.